Sheet Metal Workers Local 25 Retirees Newsletter

President

Donald Sullivan Jr. 14 Windy Heights Rd. Califon, NJ 07830 prowler4801@aol.com 201-919-1255

Vice President Lew Bivona 21 Cedar Knoll Rd. Jackson, NJ 08527 biglewnj@optonline.net 732-276-6222

Recording Secretary Edwin Van Clief 314 Valley Rd. Clark, NJ 07066 908-242-7046

Treasurer W.Frank LeGates 8204 Sanctuary Blvd. Riverdale, NJ 07457 973-271-7854

Barry Boland Tom Balsamo Ron Douglas Angelo Gatozzi Joe Geiger Tom Glennon Ray Kaszyk Sibby Moleti Dan Smith Dan Smith Jr.

Executive Board

November 4, 2021

Dear Fellow Retirees,

November 17, 2021 will be our last luncheon of the year. It will be @ noon in Costas Restaurant, 120 Chestnut Street Roselle Park, NJ 07704. We will have buffet style in the ballroom so there will be sufficient spacing. To celebrate the last luncheon, there will be a wine and beer station. In addition to the 50/50, we will add several other raffle drawings. Cost per person will remain \$25.00.

Congratulations and welcome to our recently retired brothers: Paul (Ziggy) Martinez, Vinnie Sagitas, Pat Smith, Klaus Sauers and Rich Juengling. They are our newest members of Local 25 Retirees' Club. We hope the youth movement continues.

Ray Kaszyk is the newest member of the executive Board. He will replace Danny Mascaro who stepped down due to illness. We thank Danny for his years of service.

Member of the month for September is Tony Genova and Dan Perpall is the October winner. Peter Marshall won the 50/50.

Hey Guys if you haven't done so, you must call Labor First 1-844-616-4436 to remain in SMW+. Direct any questions to The Local 25 office: 201-507-0334.

Business Manager Joe Demark Jr. reports that he and the Business Agents are in a constant battle with the ever growing competition from non-union contractors. They are now doing work that has traditionally been done by our union contractors.

Sadly, brothers Edward Nicoletti, Charles Poskitt Jr. and Richard Acker passed away since our last luncheon.

Respectfully, Don Sullivan Jr. President

Cc: Demark, Brooks, Hoffmann, Melahn, Conte, Pasquinucci